If I log out of my Single Sign On (SSO) network, does that also log me out of Zendesk products too?
No, signing out of your SSO network will not end your session(s) in Zendesk products. You will need to manually select "Sign Out" from the signed-in Zendesk product if they would like to be signed out.
Keep in mind, Zendesk users with Single Sign On will be automatically logged out after 8 hours of inactivity. A session will remain active as long as the user does not log out of Zendesk or clear their cache and cookies.