Can I retrieve data from a canceled account?
After an account is canceled, access to the data within the account is lost. In accordance with our Data Deletion Policy, an automated process begins after 90 days to permanently delete Service Data for the canceled service.
Within those 90 days, the ability to reactivate the account is available. The account owner needs to contact the Zendesk Customer Support team with the subdomain they want to reactivate. If reactivated, the account is billed for the amount owed from the time of cancellation to the present billing period.