Can data be retrieved from a cancelled account?
Once an account is cancelled, access to the data within the account is lost. In accordance with our Data Deletion Policy, an automated process begins after 90 days to permanently delete Service Data for the cancelled Service.
Within those 90 days, the ability to reactivate the account is available. If reactivated, the account will be billed for the amount owed from the time of cancellation to the present billing period.