Guide managers can disable the community in the Help Center. Once disabled, users no longer see the community or have access to it.
When disabled, the community is still visible to you when you preview your theme (see Previewing your theme). This enables you to make changes and prepare your community before enabling it for users.
To disable the community
- In Guide, click the Settings () icon in the sidebar, then select Help Center settings.
- On the settings page, deselect the Communities option.
- Click Update.
You can restore the Help Center community by selecting the option again.