Disabling your Help Center community (Professional and Enterprise) Follow

professional enterprise plans

Help Center managers can disable the community in the Help Center. Once disabled, users no longer have access to it.

To disable the community

  1. In the Help Center, click General in the top menu bar, then select Help Center settings.

  2. On the settings page, deselect the Communities option.
  3. Click Update.

You can restore the Help Center community by selecting the option again.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk