After submitting an update in a ticket, I received the message The ticket you are trying to open is not visible to agents in your group(s). Why is that?
This message appears because there is a trigger running in the background that reassigns the ticket to a group you do not have permissions to access.
If you are not a member of the group that the ticket is about to be assigned to, you are shown an error message and the ticket will disappear from your view.
For more information about how groups can be used in business rules, see Creating, managing, and using groups.