Mistakes happen. We've all been there, you hit send on a campaign and then instantly realise you forgot that one extra line in the email or you needed to not send the message to a particular group of people. Then you scramble around thinking of what you can do!
To make life a little less stressful, we are including a 'Cancel Broadcast' option for broadcast campaigns.
The way it works:
- You setup your broadcast campaign as normal
- You click Final Send to Production and click 'Send Now'
- You will see a message saying your campaign is about to be sent and just after that a link to 'Cancel broadcast'
- The 'Cancel broadcast' link will be visible for 1 minute and if clicked during this time, it will return you to the Manage campaign screen and no messages will have been sent (and you can breathe a sigh of relief)
- After 1 minute, the link will disappear and your campaign will be sent as normal and it will not be possible to stop or cancel your broadcast campaign
Think of this as your quick 'undo' before your broadcast campaign is sent.
Here it is in action:
Note: This feature is not available for Trigger-based campaigns. Longer term, we do want to provide a 'preview' for trigger-based campaigns to give you confidence you have everything configured correctly - stay tuned!