Protecting your customer data is important, which is why we’re now giving you the option to permanently delete individual chats, as well as any attachments that you send or receive.
This ensures that if sensitive material has been shared by a customer, you now have the option of removing it. But keep in mind that this change is permanent and once you delete the Chat or attachment you cannot recover it.
Instructions for deleting Chats and attachments can be found here.
If you have any questions, please leave us a comment below.