You can delete leads and contacts in your Zendesk Sell account if they’re no longer needed and you want to clean up the data in your account.
However, we recommend that you only delete a lead or contact if you’re sure that it will have no future value to you. For example, you might want to delete a lead or contact that is no longer with the company or is no longer in a position to make a buying decision.
To delete a lead or contact
- From the Leads or Contacts page, click the lead or contact you want to delete.
- Click the Edit button that appears next to the name of the lead or contact.
- Click the Delete this lead or Delete this contact link at the bottom of the page.
- You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the lead or contact. If you want to proceed, click Delete.
You can also delete multiple leads and contacts at one time using either the Index or Table views in the Leads and Contacts pages.
To delete leads or contacts in bulk
- Choose the Leads or Contacts page and then click the check box next to the name of the lead and contact.
- When you’ve selected all the leads or contacts you want to delete, click the Delete button that is available at the top of the list.
As with the single delete function, contacts can only be deleted if they are not associated with any deals.