How do I cancel my Sell trial account?
There are a few options to cancelling your Zendesk Sell trial account. Cancellation of your Sell account can only be done by the account owner and not by Zendesk:
- For instructions about cancelling your Sell account, see the article: Cancelling your Sell account.
- If no payment method was added during the trial period, you can let the Sell trial expire. The account will be deleted 270 days after the trial expiration date.
Important: The cancellation of your Sell account is immediate. Once cancelled it cannot be reactivated or recovered. For more information, read our Zendesk Service Data Deletion Policy.