Announcing an open beta for the new Explore dataset exporter

Return to top

11 Comments

  • Amie

    hey Wojciech Smajda, The signup form for the beta looks like it's created for an Account manager to submit the beta request on behalf of their customer as it's asking for "Client name, Client subdomain, Client ARR". Customers will not know their ARR. Might be worthy adjusting the form submission fields for this one. :)

    1
  • Alek Reed

    This sounds like this has great potential! 

    A few questions:

    1. When you say it is available for Enterprise, does that mean: Support: Enterprise, Suite: Enterprise, Explore: Enterprise? Can you be more specific?
    2. If activated, who has access to this tool?  Since there are usage limits, curious if we need to be quick to set things up before someone else does, or if Admins have full control over this and therefore can control that aspect
    3. Is it possible to see a CSV of what is exported, even if it is just the column headers? 

    Thanks!

    1
  • Molly Katolas
    Zendesk Luminary

    I requested to be added to the beta a couple of weeks ago. When should I expect to hear back?

    0
  • Brett Bowser
    Zendesk Community Manager

    Hey Molly, appreciate your interest in the beta. We plan on rolling it out to everyone that has signed up within the next 2-3 weeks :) 

    Let me know if there's anything else I can help with!

    0
  • Chris VanRandwyk

    Wojciech Smajda I'm not sure where to send this feedback so I'm posting it here.  I tried to reply to the beta access email you sent, as the email instructed, but have not gotten any replies.

    The data export is currently broken and unusable.  It doesn't appear to be handling new line characters in the both the subject and satisfaction_comments fields resulting in the CSV file breaking.  Please reach out and I can provide examples as needed.

    1
  • JD
    Hey Chris,
     
    JD here from Premier Support.  I've reached out to the folks handling the Beta signup to see why no responses have been seen, as you arent the only one.  
    I'll let you know what I find.
    0
  • JD
    Hey Chris,
    I heard back from the folks running the Beta signup, and it appears the signup filled up, but the auto emails to notify people of that didnt go out.  Sorry for the confusion on that.  Let me know if you need anything else.
    0
  • JD
    Hey Chris,

    Sorry for the misunderstanding on my part.  Let me reach out to the team and see if I can get things straightened out.
    0
  • JD
    Hey Chris,

    I spoke with Ana and shes going to handle getting the connections made for the support you need.  If you havent already, you'll be hearing from them soon.
    0
  • JD
    Hey Chris,

    Hope you had a nice holiday.  I know this topic has already been discussed and I believe Ana handled what was needed, so I am just letting you know that I am going to close out this ticket.  If you see any reason to keep this ticket open, just write back and let me know.
    0
  • Ana Jones

    Wojciech - Submitting additional observations and feedback on behalf of Chris VanRandwyk for review.

    --

    I was able to finally get back to testing the dataset export again this morning fresh and it appears that it is still broken.  The export should be stripping line feeds from the text fields, but it is not.  Here’s a screenshot of what that looks like in Notepad++ for reference. 

     
    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk