Changing email without losing data

Answered

2 Comments

  • Mackenzie Krueger
    Zendesk Digital Resources Team

    Thank you for reaching out via the Zendesk Community.

    Sell emails are a reflection of your integrated email account. If the users associated email address changes, all email conversations currently displayed in your Sell account will be removed (including BCC'd emails). The emails will not be removed from your personal email account, but they will no longer be available in Sell.

    For more information on this check out this helpful article: https://support.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360053135274-How-do-I-update-the-email-integration-on-my-account-.

    Hope this helps!

     

    0
  • Adam Witek

    This doesn't "help" at all. Zendesk Sell needs a way to "copy all sync'd emails to activities" so when the email address changes, you won't lose all the important email conversations. The same applies when an employee leaves a company. We need to delete their email address without losing their sync'd email conversations.

    -1

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk