Explore permissions are not granular enough. Currently users of explore are able to delete metrics, reports, and dashboards that are created by other users and may or may not be shared out to them. Only Admins or creators of the metric, report or dashboard should be able to perform a deletion. We have now had multiple instances where a user inadvertently deleted a metric and dashboard. To make matters worse, there is no undo button. Zendesk is unable to restore a metric/report/dashboard if it is deleted.
Please make it so that users are unable to delete data they did not create in Explore...or find a way to recover deleted data.
Please sign in to leave a comment.