When converting a lead to a contact, the input form has a check box to "Create a deal for this converted lead", which is ticked (pre selected) as a default. This selection appears toward the end of the form and on a standard screen is invisible until you scroll down. Whilst business needs differ, it is rare in our business that we would create a deal at conversion of a lead and so invariably this has to be unselected. However, if you update any fields prior to unselecting this option, the input is erased immediately you unselect, forcing the user to re-input all of the updates - massively frustrating and counter productive. If the default setting cannot be changed (which would be the obvious course of action as I don't believe it is up to the software manufacturer to define this), then at least move the field to the top of the form to ensure that users don't waste time capturing data that gets erased.
Please sign in to leave a comment.