How can a Zendesk Support trial be canceled? Can you cancel my trial for me?
To cancel your Support trial, let the account expire. If no payment method was added during the trial period, the account is deleted 270 days after the trial expiration date. To cancel a trial before it expires or a payment method was added to the account during the trial period, contact Zendesk Customer Support.
Any data from the account will be deleted in accordance with our Data Deletion Policy.
For more information, see the article: Cancelling products and accounts.