Why is an article's appearance different in the editor than in Help Center?

Return to top

7 Comments

  • Benjamin BAUDOUIN

    Michael Froeming in your comment https://support.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/4408881835546/comments/4408889559962

    the related article link is wrong, it is the article were we  are right now.

    0
  • Darenne
    Zendesk Customer Care
    Hi Charles, Good day! It seems that you've reached out through another ticket. To ensure a streamlined and efficient resolution, we kindly request you to respond to our Zendesk Advocacy team through ticket ID #12100941.
     
    This will help us centralize communication and provide you with the best assistance. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to include them in your response. Have a lovely day! 
    0
  • Jean-michel WEISS

    I could you share the solution of this ticket 4861414, i'm experiencing the same issue

    0
  • Maegan Morrison

    What would cause text in published articles to appear the opposite of shown in the editor? All text that is bold is showing as normal and all text that is normal is showing as bold.

    I made general styling updates to our help center recently (changed out logos and colors) and ever since those changes were applied the formatting of articles has been broken. These changes were made in the guide admin settings and not in the css file. At some point in every single article the text formatting switches to the reverse of what it is in the editor- please help!

    0
  • Michael Froeming
    Zendesk Customer Care

    Hi Jean-Michel,

    For the mentioned ticket, turns out the user has some custom stylings within the CSS of the help center. Adjustments to the CSS solved the issue.

    Here's a related article: Customizing the CSS or JavaScript

    0
  • Grzegorz

    Hi Maegan!

    Welcome to the Zendesk Community! I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced formatting issues after making some changes to your theme.

    From what I can see, you had also opened a support ticket with our team. It seems that your issue has been already resolved. However, if you have further questions, please feel free to reach out back to us and we'll be happy to help out!

    0
  • Charles Porter

    Today around 11am the way our Guide editor displays text changed to break lines mid-word. While I understand the editor is not WYSIWYG it should not break words. It makes it hard to find spacing issues without publishing. Example:

    Is the an Error? Or update?

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk