What happens to the email conversations in Sell between a salesperson and a client if the salesperson eventually leaves and the email is disconnected from Sell? Can I keep the historic email conversations in Sell if someone leaves my company?
If the user is deleted, all the email conversations from that Sell user are removed from Sell (including BCC'd emails). If the user is deactivated, the existing emails remain on leads, contacts, and deals. However, new email conversations will not sync to Sell from the deactivated user's email account.
The order of an admin's actions are important in this situation. When someone leaves a company, it is common for an IT Team to delete their company email account. The email integration updates very frequently so it is important that an admin deactivates a user first before their emails are deleted externally by an IT Team.
For more information, see these articles: