If you want to remove a Sell user temporarily from your account, you can deactivate the user. You might want to do this if someone leaves the company and you want to retain that user's emails and other information, but ensure they do not have access to Sell.
You have the option at any time to reactivate them, or delete them in the future.
You need admin rights to deactivate or reactivate a user.
This article covers the following topics:
Deactivating a user
If you deactivate a user, they will no longer be able to log on to Sell, either on the web or using mobile applications. They remain visible as a user, and continue to appear on relevant reports. However, email integration for their account is frozen.
So, if a user leaves an organization, they must first be deactivated from Sell before their email account is deleted to retain the historical emails in Sell. This means that their email can be deleted and or changed after they have been deactivated in Sell and no changes to the emails integrated will be impacted.
To deactivate a user
- Click the Settings icon (), then select Manage > Users and click the user you want to deactivate.
- Scroll down and click Deactivate user.
- Click Deactivate a user to confirm.
- The user is displayed on the Deactivated tab. From here you can click the user to either reactivate or delete them.
When a user is deactivated, you won't be able to assign any data or tasks to that user, but their entire activity history is retained, as well as their ownership of deals, contacts, or leads. If necessary, you can then reassign those to relevant users.
Following a deactivation, a user's API token is also changed and any integrations they had enabled in Sell are disabled.
Deactivated users are not counted in your account seat limit. If you're not planning on introducing another team member, you can adjust the number of seats you have. If you need a more permanent solution, you can delete a user entirely.
Reactivating a user
To reactivate a user
You can reactivate a user at any time, as long as you have enough seats available.
Click the Settings icon (), then select Manage > Users, click the Deactivated tab and click the user you want to reactivate.
Note: If your license limit has been reached, the Activate button is grayed out. You'll need to add another seat to be able to activate the user.
- Click Activate user.
- The user is displayed on the Active tab. The user is granted the same permissions and access that they had before deactivation.
Please sign in to leave a comment.