Should I choose to deactivate or delete a user to remove them from my account?

Return to top

5 Comments

  • J H

    I was looking to cancel the account entirely.

    0
  • Dave Dyson

    Hi John, just to clarify – are you wanting to cancel a lead or contact in Sell, or are you wanting to cancel your Zendesk Sell account entirely?

    If you're wanting to delete a Lead or Contact in Zendesk Sell, see Deleting leads and contacts

    If you're wanting to delete your Zendesk Sell account entirely, see Cancelling your Sell account

    And let me know if you meant something else entirely – thanks!

    0
  • Gabriel Manlapig
    Zendesk Customer Care
    Hi Erica,
     
    Yes, removing a user through either option (deactivating or deleting) opens up an available seat or license for another user to fill. I hope that answers your question. Thank you!
     
    0
  • Erica Dunstan

    If I deactivate a user does that free up their license? 

    0
  • J H

    How do I delete an account?

     

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk