What is the organization subscription notification within the ticket events? How can I disable the notifications?
When viewing the events of a ticket, there is an Organization subscription notification:
These are ticket notifications end users receive when they are members of a shared organization and follow an organization under My activities within the help center Customer Portal.
To prevent these notifications on tickets, update the organization to no longer be shared.
To unshare an organization
- Edit the organization's settings by following the steps in the article Editing an organization.
- On the organization's detailed view, select Can view own tickets only in the Users field.
This will prevent end users within that organization from seeing and receiving notifications on the organization's tickets.