When you delete a ticket, it isn't actually permanently deleted - yet. Instead, it is moved into the Deleted Tickets view, where you can restore it (move it back into its original view) or permanently delete it.
Administrators and agents with permission to delete tickets can view and recover deleted tickets.
Viewing deleted tickets
Deleted tickets are moved into a Deleted Tickets view for 30 days, where you can restore them or permanently delete them. After 30 days they are automatically permanently deleted.
If an agent's permission to delete tickets is removed, then the agent will no longer be able to access the Deleted Tickets view.
To open the Deleted tickets view
- Click the View icon () in the sidebar, then click Deleted tickets
in the Views list.
The deleted tickets appear in the main window.
You cannot open tickets directly from the Deleted tickets view. To view a previously-deleted ticket you'll need to restore it. Restoring a ticket returns it to its original view, exactly as it was before it was deleted.
Restoring a deleted ticket
While a ticket is in the Deleted Tickets view (for up to 30 days), you can restore it if you need to. When you restore a deleted ticket, it is removed from the Deleted Tickets view and appears in the view it was in before it was deleted.
To restore a deleted ticket
- Click the Views icon () in the sidebar, then click Deleted tickets in the Views list.
- Click the checkbox(es) beside the ticket(s) you want to recover.
The deleted ticket options appear in the upper right.
- Click the deleted ticket options menu, then select Restore ticket.
The recovered ticket is removed from the Deleted Tickets view and appears in the view it was in before it was deleted.