You can enable your agents to delete tickets. When you enable agents to delete tickets, you can decide if you also want agents to be able to view and recover deleted tickets.
Granting agent permission to delete and recover deleted tickets depends on your Zendesk plan:
- If you don't have an Enterprise plan, you grant permission globally, to all agents. See Enabling agents to delete and recover tickets.
- On Enterprise plans, you do not set ticket deletion and redaction permission globally for all agents. Agent permissions are determined by the agent's custom role. See Creating custom roles and assigning agents.
Enabling agents to delete and recover tickets
- Suite Team, Growth, and Professional plans
- Support Team and Professional plans
If you have an Enterprise plan, use a custom role to assign agents permission to delete and recover tickets.
To enable agents to delete and recover tickets
- In Admin Center, click Workspaces in the sidebar, then select Agent tools > Agent interface.
- In the Ticket deletion section, select Agents can delete tickets and redact content.
When you enable this option, Agents can view deleted tickets is enabled by default.
- If you want to restrict agents from viewing and recovering deleted tickets in the delete tickets view, deselect Agents can view deleted tickets.
Otherwise, leave this option selected.
- Click Save.