Managing multiple brands (Professional Add-on and Enterprise) Follow

professional plan add-on and enterprise plan

Brands appear in alphabetical order on the Brands page, except for the default brand, which always appears first. You cannot reorder your brands on this page.

Note: If you see a warning icon () beside one of your brands, SSL is not working for that brand. To fix it, click the icon, then click Edit SSL settings.

This article describes how to manage existing brands after you've added them. For setup details, see Setting up multiple brands. For a list of resources, see Multibrand resources.

To edit a brand
  1. Click the Admin icon () in the sidebar, then select Manage > Brands.
  2. Click the menu icon beside the brand that you want to edit, then select Edit.

    The brand expands to show all of the settings for that brand.

  3. Make changes to the fields, as needed.
  4. Click Save changes.

To change your default brand

  1. Click the Admin icon () in the sidebar, then select Manage > Brands.
  2. Click the menu icon beside the brand, then select Make default.

    The brand moves to the top of your list of brands and is labeled as the default.

    The default brand is applied to any tickets where brand is not selected. This includes tickets that come in via the API or Feedback Tab, tickets shared with another Zendesk Support, and Zendesk Chat tickets. 

To deactivate a brand

  1. Click the Admin icon () in the sidebar, then select Manage > Brands.
  2. Click the menu icon beside the brand, then select Deactivate.

    The brand moves to the bottom of your list of brands. You can activate the brand again at any time.

    When you deactivate a brand, end-users will not be able to submit tickets to that brand or visit the Help Center for that brand. Agents can still visit the Help Center for the deactivated brand.

To delete a brand

  1. Click the Admin icon () in the sidebar, then select Manage > Brands.
  2. Click the menu icon beside the brand, then select Deactivate and delete.

    The brand is removed from your list of brands.

    When you delete a brand it cannot be recovered, and end-users and agents will not be able to submit tickets to that brand or visit the Help Center for that brand.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk