Deactivating and deleting brands

Return to top

3 Comments

  • Stephen Kairys

    Hi,

    We're currently feeling the pain of accidentally deleting a brand with apx. 100 articles in Guide.

    So, I'm wondering:

    When you delete an article it first becomes archived. You then have to delete the archived version.

    Could the same be implemented for brands? Not just the articles but any global settings/customizations, etc. (e.g., our brand had a ToC configured that applies to all articles.)

    Thank you.

     

    0
  • Afabio Junior
    Hey there, Stephen

    When a brand is deleted, all of its content is deleted with it. As you can see in the following image below, when you are performing this action a pop-up window message appears to indicate all the implications related to it:



    I completely understand the frustration behind this. I can see in our system that you have already a ticket opened related to this matter and it's being addressed by one of our Customers Advocates.

    I certainly agree with you that your suggestion regarding this topic it's a viable implementation to consider. To increase its visibility, would you mind creating a post in our Feedback on Guide topic? Thanks!
    0
  • Stephen Kairys

    I'll add that suggestion, either Monday, or (more likely) when I return to work in January after holidays. Thanks for responding and have a great holiday weekend.

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk