You can deactivate a help center, if necessary, after it has been activated. You must be a Support admin to deactivate a help center. Deactivating your help center does not delete the help center or any of its contents. It simply hides it from end-users.
When deactivated, end-users can no longer access that help center. Guide admins and agents can access a help center when it is deactivated, and agents using Knowledge in agent workspace can still access internal articles.
If you have set up multiple brands, you can deactivate the help center for each brand individually.
To deactivate your help center
- In Guide, click the Settings icon () in the sidebar, then click Guide settings.
- On the settings page, select Deactivate at the bottom of the settings page.
- Click Update.
- Click Yes, deactivate to confirm that you want to deactivate your help center.
You can reactivate your help center by clicking Activate at the top of the settings page.